Blog Tour + Giveaway: Dragons Don’t Dance Ballet

Book Title:  Dragons Don’t Dance Ballet | Author: Jennifer Carson | Illustrator: Eric Afuso | Category: Children’s Picture Book (Ages 3-7) | Publisher: Vinal Publishing| Release date: December 8, 2020

Book Description: Esmeralda Dragon works the spotlight at the Metropolitan Ballet, but what she really wants to do is dance. Encouraged by her friend Harold to audition, Esmeralda takes a leap of faith only to discover that she doesn’t quite fit in with the other ballerinas. But Esmerelda isn’t ready to give up–and neither is Harold! Dragons Don’t Dance Ballet is a whimsical picture book that challenges body image expectations and encourages little ones to go for their dreams.

My Thoughts: In the tradition of Dogs Don’t Do Ballet and Giraffes Can’t Dance, Dragons Don’t Dance Ballet is the adorable story of a determined dragon who just won’t give up on her dream. Esmeralda spends her days watching everyone else do what she only wishes she could — dance ballet. But everyone knows that dragons don’t dance ballet and they remind her of this throughout the story. Refreshingly, Esmeralda is a relatable character who doesn’t have the quite enough confidence to push through by herself. But with encouragement from her friend, Harold, Esmeralda finds the strength to give it a shot and shocks the audience in more ways than one. The stage scenes are hilarious, especially when disaster strikes, and are wonderfully illustrated in big, bright colors. With a loyal friend and an unexpected resolution, everyone will cheer for Esmeralda in the end. Little ballerinas will also recognize the technical dance terms used within the story. This is a charming book that adds a few unexpected twists (or pirouettes!) into a story about following your dream.

Buy the Book
Amazon.com
Dragon Charmer ~ B&N
Add to Goodreads

Meet the Author: Jennifer Carson lives in Michigan with her husband, four sons and many furry friends. She grew up on a steady diet of Muppet movies and Renaissance faires and would occasionally be caught reading under the blankets with a flashlight. Besides telling tales, Jennifer likes to create fantasy creatures and characters and publishes her own sewing patterns. Her artwork and patterns can be seen online at thedragoncharmer.com.

Jennifer’s work has been featured in national magazines including: Cloth, Paper, Scissors, Faerie Magazine, Soft Dolls and Animals, Teddy Bear and Friends, and Dolls United.Jennifer’s work has been featured in national magazines including: Cloth, Paper, Scissors, Faerie Magazine, Soft Dolls and Animals, Teddy Bear and Friends, and Dolls United.

Connect with the Author:  Website ~ Facebook ~ Goodreads
 
Tour Schedule:

Jan 18 – Gina Rae Mitchell – book review / giveaway
Jan 18 – Library of Clean Reads – book review / giveaway
Jan 19 – She Just Loves Books – book review / giveaway
Jan 19 – Pick a Good Book – book review / author interview / giveaway
Jan 20 – Jazzy Book Reviews – book review / guest post / giveaway
Jan 21 – I’d Rather Be At The Beach – book review / giveaway
Jan 22 – Writer with Wanderlust – book review / guest post / giveaway
Jan 25 – Books, Tea, Healthy Me – book review / guest post / giveaway
Jan 25 – Because I said so — and other adventures in Parenting – book review / author interview
Jan 26 – Instagram: All Booked Up Reviews – book review
Jan 26 – Reading is My Passion – book review
Jan 26 – One Frugal Girl – book review
Jan 27 – Lisa’s Reading – book review / giveaway
Jan 27 – Amy’s Booket List – book review / giveaway
Jan 28 – Rockin’ Book Reviews – book review / guest post / giveaway
Jan 29 – Nighttime Reading Center – book review / giveaway
Feb 1 – Book Corner News and Reviews – book review / giveaway
Feb 2 – Splashes of Joy – book review / guest post / giveaway
Feb 2 – Locks, Hooks and Books – book review / giveaway
Feb 3 – The Bespectacled Mother – book review / giveaway
Feb 3 – fundinmental – book review / giveaway
Feb 4 – Cheryl’s Book Nook – book review / giveaway
Feb 4 –Bound 4 Escape – book review / giveaway
Feb 5 – Leels Loves Books – book review / giveaway

Enter the Giveaway: Click here to enter a Rafflecopter giveaway for you chance to WIN an autographed copy of Dragons Don’t Dance Ballet. (US addresses only) Good luck!

6 thoughts on “Blog Tour + Giveaway: Dragons Don’t Dance Ballet

  1. Pingback: Book Review & Giveaway: Dragons Don’t Dance Ballet by Jennifer Carson – Bound 4 Escape

  2. Pingback: Dragons don’t dance Ballet by Jennifer Carson #BookReview #BookTour – The Bespectacled Mother

  3. Pingback: Book Review and Giveaway: Dragons Don’t Dance Ballet by, Jennifer Carson – Books, Tea, Healthy Me

  4. Pingback: Guest Post: The Value of Fiction Books for Children by, Jennifer Carson – Books, Tea, Healthy Me

  5. Pingback: Guest Post: Author Jenn Carson – Stephanie Ward

We'd love to hear from you! Leave a reply here.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s